New Dragonball Card Game, will it follow the path of Failruto?

Put your god damn shirt on Goku, we don't need to see your in-human steroid muscles.

Put your god damn shirt on Goku, we don't need to see your in-human steroid muscles.

It wasn’t long ago Bandai had announced that they would be releasing a new Dragonball Card Game that was exactly like it’s Failruto Card Game. Honestly, I am not pleased from what I see so far. One thing is the mix of time lines and lack of important characters in the first set; we have the Androids, yes, but where the hell is our favorite Time Traveling Saiya-jin? The second point is, Bandai just HAS to screw things up for a card game don’t they? Whenever they release a card game, they prove they are too stupid to handle ports and proper organized play. Proof of this is Gundam War, they couldn’t even handle that card game, and I doubt they’ll ever be able to bring out a Japanese card game without screwing everything up. Bandai just needs to stop, honestly, as much as I love Jump Ultimate Stars, I don’t want to see this turn into a pattern of mixing Shonen Jump characters into a card game. I’ll pass on this set, and probably future sets. If it’s gonna end up like the Failruto card game, I don’t even want to step near it. They’re even recycling the same things they did before with Failruto! Only time will tell, if series two looks promising, I may play.

Well..look what we have here, it seems to me I've seen the pattern of adding USELESS characters before. What was that game's name again? I believe it ended in ruto or something like that.

Well..look what we have here, it seems to me I've seen the pattern of adding USELESS characters before. What was that game's name again? I believe it ended in ruto or something like that.

This entry was posted in Gaming and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

