Time to beat Shredder, the illegal way!

As we were younger, we all used to love watching TV.
Especially when our favorite Saturday morning cartoons were on!

Heck, we loved our favorite cartoons so much we would BEG our parents to buy the
toys of our favorite cartoon characters.

Now, obviously, with every popular thing, there are fake things out there at
dollar stores and second hand stores.

I have a hobby involving this kind of stuff; whenever I’m at a
dollar store, if I see obviously fake trading card knock-offs, I will get them
with the soul purpose of seeing how amusing they are. I’ve bought Yu-Gi-Oh,
Pokemon, Digimon, Batman, heck, my friend knew about this hobby and decided to
try it, he even bought fake Spongebob cards that played like an over-powered
version of Yu-Gi-Oh.

Now I have seen……

TMNT 2006 Cards!

Seriously, first off, I can’t tell you how much I laughed when I saw this,
especially with a PINK logo, man, I should have bought all the different decks
because there was 3 different boxes, same decks, different boxes, one of which
had a pink Ninja Turtle on it.

There are plenty of amusing things involving it at first look, despite the fact
it looks like Michelangelo ate your prozac.

One thing that confused me made me wonder this question…

What the hell is this thing?

Seriously, it’s like some snake trying to catch a guy with it’s fangs!

That isn’t the only thing screwed up with these cards…

What the hell does a compass have to do with the Teenage Mutant Ninja
Turtles?

Look much more closely at that image as well, not only are the creators creating
fake cards, but they’re pinning the blame…on Gamespot?

Yes, you read that right, the Gamespot logo is on both sides of the card.

Donatello, what does the scouter say about his power level?

Another amusing note, is that this set of cards does NOT
include a how to play book or sheet of paper.

It’s basically an over powered version of Yu-Gi-Oh, even Michelangelo’s
power level is over 9000!

Official art, Fan art, heck, even screencaps from the video games are even
used in the art for these cards!

That’s everything I have to say about these hilarious bootlegs, there are even a
few of other cartoons, they even made one of The Incredibles!

This entry was posted in Bootlegged Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

